Whimsy Books

So I came up with the idea for the JOW Swap I was in a while back since the stocking I made wouldn’t hold nearly all the whimsies I also created a Whimsy book. The idea was that you could organize and display your whimsies until you needed them and then you could just cut them out of the book when you had a project that called for it. I posted pics of the original one I made a while back in this blog, the reason I am writing about it again is that in the swap they had a contest for the best container and I won!! I really didn’t expect to even place because there were soooo many really good containers but I did and my prize is a Whimsy Lamp filled with Whimsies. Also stemming from that swap I ended up doing a personal swap with someone who loved the whimsy book so she could have her own. This one is different then the first by the idea is the same and since she liked the Whimsy tree so much in the 1st one I included a version in hers.

Here’s the link to the other containers that were in the contest with mine, and a link to the swap gallery so you can see the packages everyone got! It’s a really big gallery with many pages because there were about 40 other people in the swap.

Click on the pictures below to see BIGGER pictures of each page!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lydia
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 18:41:50

    I love the button tree!

    Reply

  2. slyfoxcrafts
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 18:43:45

    lol I’ll have to make you you’re own whimsy book so when you look at it you’ll think of me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

